Film review #1

The Imitation Game

The Imitation Game

A movie which has already won an Oscar and has been nominated several times (which is an understatement).

After I had watched the Oscars in 2015 I was thrilled to watch this movie.

I don’t know why it has taken me so long to watch it eventually, but I did it: I watched The Imitation Game.

My reaction when the movie ended was this: ….. You are correct if you think: Hey, there’s nothing there. Exactly, I was speechless, for a long time. The movie was breathtaking. I can’t discribe it any other way.

I liked the story and loved the fact that there was a little bit of romance in the movie.

Benedict Cumberbatch was as usual terribly good. You can say perfect at his role and Keira Knightley was just, like in Pirates of the Caribean, amazing. Of course the other actors were also really great.

I thought it was a good thing that they put some fragments of the actual war in the movie. It made it so much more realistic.

The timejumps were difficult but if you paid enough attention, just like Benedict said in the first two minutes, you could follow the story. I enjoyed these jumps because they got you wondering what would happen next in every part of every year.

But the story is not only about Enigma, no it’s also about gender equality as well as about homoseksuality.

The story touched me and i would recommend it to every one of you.

Picture from: http://www.cineworld.ie/whatson/the-imitation-game

Geef een reactie

